Wednesday, March 2, 2011

The A-B-Cs of M-I-A

Ashley of (Never Home)maker did this survey and I thought it was too fun to pass up.  

A. Age: 33, and will be 34 in May

B. Bed size: Queen

C. Chore you dislike: Dusting

D. Dogs: Scout, a Shepard mix, and Ripley, a Huskie-Rottweiler, both are rescues so we can't be sure

E. Essential start to your day: Checking my rain gauge and entering my data into CoCoRaHS, I'm a weather geek.  If you are too and live in the States you should sign up, it's a wonderful organization!

F. Favorite color: Green, but I like color so there isn't really a color I don't like

G. Gold or silver: silver or white gold

H. Height: 5'6" but you probably wouldn't know it because I'm always in either Danskos or heels (unless I'm driving, in which case Crocs).  I always wished I was taller. 

I. Instruments you play(ed): I played the violin in the 3rd grade for two months

J. Job title: Software test project coordinator

K. Kids: None

L. Live: in the bluegrass of Kentucky

M. Mom’s name: Deborah

N. Nicknames: Mia is actually my nickname, as my given name is Michelle.  My family also calls me Shelly.

O. Overnight hospital stays: None, since my birth :)

P. Pet peeves: I really have too many to name...but people who know they are going to pay for their groceries with a check and don't even bother to look for their checkbook until their entire (usually enormous) order is rung up get extra special eye rolls from me. 

Q. Quote from a movie: "At least you'll never be a vegetable — even artichokes have hearts. Amelie

R. Righty or lefty: Lefty and proud! 

S. Siblings: younger brother, Matthew

T. Time you wake up: around 6am

U. Underwear: cotton bikinis in lots of colors and patterns

V. Vegetables you don't like: Peas, blech!

W. What makes you run late: Something outside my control because I'm that annoying person that always shows up 20 minutes early. 

X. X-rays you’ve had: I've had tons, teeth (yearly exam), wrist, hand, ankle, ribs, head, back...ok basically everything has been x-rayed at some point. 

Y. Yummy food you make: cookies, cakes, pies, bread and ice cream :)

Z. Zoo animal favorites: I love going to the zoo (well run ones where the animals are properly cared, of course)!  I really love all the animals so it's hard to pick a favorite, but maybe the elephants or rhinos


  1. cute Mia, nice to get to know you a little better. My son is a lefty too, love that. I am also a person who shows up early, after all I don't want to miss anything! thanks for sharing a little of yourself!

  2. That was great Mia, I'm 5ft 2" and would love to be heaps taller.